Text size: A-A+

County Commissioners


Jason Hightower

Commissioner – District 1

Elected Official Information


Danny McCullough

Commissioner – District 2

Elected Official Information


Jim Johnson

Commissioner – District 3

Elected Official Information

315 Main St., Box 350
Mound City, Kansas 66056

Regular meetings are held at 9:00AM each Monday in the Courthouse Annex, 306 Main St., Mound City, Kansas

Commissioners do not have regular office hours.

New Commission District Boundaries

Kansas Statutes require the Commission to review Commission District boundaries in an attempt to keep the population of districts “as compact and equal in population as possible….” Consequently the County Commission has changed the boundaries of all three Commission Districts.

The changes moved Valley Precinct (township) from District #1 to District #2, and Stanton Precinct (township) from District #3 to District #2.

Voting Precincts within each Commission District are as follows:

  • District #1 – North Lincoln, South Lincoln, and Scott
  • District #2 – Valley, Paris, North Potosi, South Potosi, Sheridan, and Stanton
  • District #3 – Mound City, Blue Mound, Centerville, and Liberty

Like Us On Facebook

Facebook Pagelike Widget